Excellence is our Tradition

Call us, you’re always welcome 07 867 7029

Staff Contact Emails

Principal:

Ngaire Harris
principal@haurakiplains.school.nz

Deputy Principals:

Jaco Dreyer (Senior School)
jacod@haurakiplains.school.nz

Stephanie Harford (Junior School)
stephanieh@haurakiplains.school.nz

River Guides:

River guides are a key contact person for parents. The river guide takes an interest in each student and supports them in their learning journey through college. Parents will have an opportunity to meet with River guides at the parent meetings held throughout the year.

Deans:

Year 9 Dean: Mr Green
stug@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 10 Dean: Mr Davies
markd@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 11 Dean: Mr Joynes
nickj@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 12 Dean: Mrs Brewer
tonib@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 13 Dean: Mrs Casey
denisec@haurakiplains.school.nz

Leaders of Learning: Senior Pathways

Arts: Mr O’Neill
jonathano@haurakiplains.school.nz

Business Studies: Mr Tate
johnt@haurakiplains.school.nz

English: Mr Hurley
robh@haurakiplains.school.nz

Health and PE: Mr Casey
peterc@haurakiplains.school.nz

Mathematics: Mrs Casey
denisec@haurakiplains.school.nz

Primary Industries: Mrs Dyer
bronwynd@haurakiplains.school.nz

Sciences: Mr Garrett
keithg@haurakiplains.school.nz

Humanities: Mrs Courtney
miriamc@haurakiplains.school.nz

Technologies: Mr Chivers
shanec@haurakiplains.school.nz

Hauora Hub Leaders:
Mr Allen
Chrisa@haurakiplains.school.nz
Mrs Forsyth
Angeleaf@haurakiplains.school.nz

 

Leaders of Learning: Junior Hubs

English & languages: Mrs Millie Mathiesen
milliem@haurakiplains.school.nz

Mathematics: Mrs Jo Smith
jos@haurakiplains.school.nz

The Arts: Mr Jonathan O’Neill
jonathano@haurakiplains.school.nz

Humanities & Sciences: Mrs Miriam Courtney
miriamc@haurakiplains.school.nz

Technology: Ms Ann Leuthart
annl@haurakiplains.school.nz

Careers

Careers Co-ordinator: Mr Keith
peterk@haurakiplains.school.nz

Careers Support: Kate Patterson
katep@haurakiplains.school.nz

Arts Co-ordinator / International Students

Guidance Counsellor

Learning Support Co-ordinator (SENCO)

Whaea Nicky Farrant
nickyf@haurakiplains.school.nz

Sports Co-ordinator

Bus Controller

Ms Michelle Isbister
michellei@haurakiplains.school.nz

Student Centre: Mrs Trish Marr
studentservices@haurakiplains.school.nz

Arts Co-ordinator: Mrs Trish Smith
trishs@haurakiplains.school.nz

Administration Team

Executive Officer: Mrs Carolyn Purcell
exec@haurakiplains.school.nz

Front Office: Mrs Mary Aislabie
marya@haurakiplains.school.nz

Student Centre: Mrs Trish Marr
studentservices@haurakiplains.school.nz

Hub Manager: Mrs Amanda Fitzpatrick
amandaf@haurakiplains.school.nz

Stationery: Mrs Kerry Strange
kerrys@haurakiplains.school.nz

Property: Mr Steve Te Moananui
stevet@haurakiplains.school.nz

Gateway & Property: Mr Ian Clark
ianc@haurakiplains.school.nz

Hauraki Plains College