Excellence is our Tradition

Call us, you’re always welcome 07 867 7029

Staff Contact Emails

Principal:

Ngaire Harris
principal@haurakiplains.school.nz

Deputy Principals:

Jaco Dreyer
jacod@haurakiplains.school.nz

Inia Daymond
iniad@haurakiplains.school.nz

River Guides:

River guides are a key contact person for parents. The river guide takes an interest in each student and supports them in their learning journey through college. Parents will have an opportunity to meet with River guides at the parent meetings held throughout the year.

Deans:

Year 9 Dean: Mrs Paton
janp@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 10 Dean: Mr Green
stug@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 11 Dean: Mr Hallett
michaelh@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 12 Dean: Mr Joynes
nickj@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 13 Dean: Mrs Brewer
tonib@haurakiplains.school.nz

Leaders of Learning: Senior Pathways

Arts: Mr O’Neill
jonathano@haurakiplains.school.nz

Business Studies: Mr Tate
johnt@haurakiplains.school.nz

English: Mrs Millie Mathiesen
milliem@haurakiplains.school.nz

Health and PE: Mr Ash
martina@haurakiplains.school.nz

Mathematics: Mrs Casey
denisec@haurakiplains.school.nz

Primary Industries: Mrs Dyer
bronwynd@haurakiplains.school.nz

Sciences: Mr Pomana
siosaiap@haurakiplains.school.nz

Humanities: Mrs Courtney
miriamc@haurakiplains.school.nz

Technologies: Mr Carpenter
petec@haurakiplains.school.nz

Leaders of Learning: Junior Hubs

 English & languages:                       Mrs Millie Mathiesen
 milliem@haurakiplains.school.nz

Mathematics: Mrs Jo Smith
jos@haurakiplains.school.nz

The Arts: Mr Jonathan O'Neil
jonathano@haurakiplains.school.nz

 

Humanities & Sciences:                Mrs Miriam Courtney
miriamc@haurakiplains.school.nz

Technology: Ms Ann Leuthart
annl@haurakiplains.school.nz

Hauora Hub Leaders:
Mr Chris Allen
chrisa@haurakiplains.school.nz
Mrs Angela Forsyth
angelaf@haurakiplains.school.nz

Academic Deans

Careers

Careers Co-ordinator: Mr Peter Keith
peterk@haurakiplains.school.nz

Arts Co-ordinator / International Students

Mrs Trish Smith
international@haurakiplains.school.nz

Arts Co-ordinator: Mrs Trish Smith
trishs@haurakiplains.school.nz

Guidance Counsellor

Learning Support Co-ordinator (SENCO)

Whaea Nicky Farrant
nickyf@haurakiplains.school.nz

Sports Co-ordinator

Bus Controller

Ms Michelle Isbister
michellei@haurakiplains.school.nz

Administration Team

Executive Officer: Mrs Carolyn Purcell
exec@haurakiplains.school.nz

Front Office: Mrs Mary Aislabie
marya@haurakiplains.school.nz

Student Centre: Mrs Deborah Thorburn
studentservices@haurakiplains.school.nz

Hub Manager: Mrs Amanda Fitzpatrick
amandaf@haurakiplains.school.nz

Stationery: Mrs Kerry Strange
kerrys@haurakiplains.school.nz

Property: Mr Steve Te Moananui
stevet@haurakiplains.school.nz

Gateway: Mrs Sarah Tully
saraht@haurakiplains.school.nz

Sports Director: Mr Ian Clark
ianc@haurakiplains.school.nz