Excellence is our Tradition

Call us, you’re always welcome 07 867 7029

Junior Hubs

Junior Hubs: Learning at Years 9 and 10

At Junior level, students are organised into Learning Hubs in six main learning areas:

  • English and Humanities
  • Mathematics
  • Sciences
  • Hauora (Health and Physical Education)
  • The Arts (Art, Drama, Music, Dance, Media)
  • Technologies (Digital, Food, Metal, Wood, Design & Visual Communications, Building and Construction, Hospitality)

Other options offered include:

  • Te Reo Māori
  • Primary Industries
  • Enterprise and Business
GPA Flyer
Hauraki Plains College