Excellence is our Tradition

Call us, you’re always welcome 07 867 7029

Staff Contact Emails

Principal:

Ngaire Harris
principal@haurakiplains.school.nz

Deputy Principals:

Jaco Dreyer
jacod@haurakiplains.school.nz

Inia Daymond
iniad@haurakiplains.school.nz

 

Business Manager:

Scott Russell
scottr@haurakiplains.school.nz

River Guides:

River Guides are a key contact person for parents and whānau and supports the student through their time at college. River Guides will contact parents and whānau via email early in each year . There will also be an opportunity to meet face to face in the first term. Parents and whānau are welcome to contact River Guides at any time you have a concern. 

Deans:

Year 9 Dean: Mr Chand
anishc@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 10 Dean: Mrs Place
alissap@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 11 Dean: Mrs Paton
janp@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 12 Dean: Mr Green
stug@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 13 Dean: Mrs Brewer
tonib@haurakiplains.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders: Senior Pathways

The Arts: Mr O’Neill
jonathano@haurakiplains.school.nz

Business Studies: Mr Tate
johnt@haurakiplains.school.nz

English: Mrs Millie Mathiesen
milliem@haurakiplains.school.nz

Health and PE: Mr Ash
martina@haurakiplains.school.nz

Mathematics: Mrs Casey
denisec@haurakiplains.school.nz

Primary Industries: Mr Brett Harris
bretth@haurakiplains.school.nz

Sciences: Mr Pomana
siosaiap@haurakiplains.school.nz

Humanities: Mrs Courtney
miriamc@haurakiplains.school.nz

Technologies: Mr Carpenter
petec@haurakiplains.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders: Junior Hubs

 English & languages:                       Mrs Millie Mathiesen
 milliem@haurakiplains.school.nz

Mathematics: Mrs Jo Smith
jos@haurakiplains.school.nz

The Arts: Mr Jonathan O'Neil
jonathano@haurakiplains.school.nz

 

Humanities & Sciences:                Mrs Miriam Courtney
miriamc@haurakiplains.school.nz

Technology: Ms Ann Leuthart
annl@haurakiplains.school.nz

Hauora Hub Leaders:
Mr Chris Allen
chrisa@haurakiplains.school.nz
Mrs Angela Forsyth
angelaf@haurakiplains.school.nz

Academic Deans

Careers

Careers Co-ordinator: Mr Stu Green
stug@haurakiplains.school.nz

Arts Co-ordinator / International Students

Mrs Kylie Pomana
international@haurakiplains.school.nz

Arts Co-ordinator: Mrs Trish Smith
trishs@haurakiplains.school.nz

Wellbeing

School Counsellors:

Ms Angela Reynolds
angelar@haurakiplains.school.nz

Mrs Michelle Jones
michellej@haurakiplains.school.nz

Learning Support

Co-Ordinator: Brian Woolcock
brianw@haurakiplains.school.nz

Assistant LSC: Tracey Vanhoovels
traceyv@haurakiplains.school.nz

Sports

Director: Mr Ian Clark
sportsdir@haurakiplains.school.nz

Co-ordinator: Cindy Berridge
sport@haurakiplains.school.nz

Bus Controller

Ms Michelle Isbister
michellei@haurakiplains.school.nz

Administration Team

Executive Officer: Mrs Carolyn Purcell
exec@haurakiplains.school.nz

Front Office: Mrs Mary Aislabie
marya@haurakiplains.school.nz

Student Centre: Mrs Julie-Ann Williamson
studentservices@haurakiplains.school.nz

Hub Manager: Mrs Amanda Fitzpatrick
amandaf@haurakiplains.school.nz

Property Team

Property Management: Mr Steve Te Moananui
stevet@haurakiplains.school.nz

Sports Grounds: Mr Ian Clark
sportsdir@haurakiplains.school.nz

Stationery: Mrs Kerry Strange
kerrys@haurakiplains.school.nz

Property: Mr Steve Te Moananui
stevet@haurakiplains.school.nz

Gateway: Mrs Lesley Spencer
lesleys@haurakiplains.school.nz