Excellence is our Tradition

Call us, you’re always welcome 07 867 7029

Staff Contact Emails

Principal:

Ngaire Harris
principal@haurakiplains.school.nz

Deputy Principal:

Jaco Dreyer
jacod@haurakiplains.school.nz

 

Business Manager:

Scott Russell
scottr@haurakiplains.school.nz

 

Curriculum Leaders

Mathematics: Mrs Denise Casey
denisec@haurakiplains.school.nz

Humanities: Mrs Miriam Courtney
miriamc@haurakiplains.school.nz

English: Ms Millie Mathiesen
milliem@haurakiplains.school.nz

Sciences: Mr Siosaia Pomana
siosaiap@haurakiplains.school.nz

 

Health and PE: Mr Martin Ash
martina@haurakiplains.school.nz

Technologies: Mr Kyle Backhouse
kyleb@haurakiplains.school.nz

The Arts: Mr Jonathan O’Neill
jonathano@haurakiplains.school.nz

Business Studies: Mr John Tate
johnt@haurakiplains.school.nz

Deans

Year 9 Dean: Miss Kiera Pennell
kierap@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 10 Dean: Whaea Jenny Tawa
jennyt@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 11 Dean: Mr Anish Chand
anishc@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 12 Dean: Mrs Alissa Place
alissap@haurakiplains.school.nz

Year 13 Dean: Mrs Jan Paton
janp@haurakiplains.school.nz

Student Services

Student Centre: Mrs Julie-Ann Williamson
studentservices@haurakiplains.school.nz

Wellbeing

Head of Guidance: Mrs Michelle Jones
michellej@haurakiplains.school.nz

School Nurse: Ms Susan McInnes
susanm@haurakiplains.school.nz

 

Academic Deans

Careers

Careers Co-ordinator: Whaea Toni Brewer
tonib@haurakiplains.school.nz

 

Sports

Sport Development Officer: Ms Cindy Berridge
sport@haurakiplains.school.nz

 

Cultural

Mrs Trish Smith
trishs@haurakiplains.school.nz

 

Administration

Executive Officer: Mrs Carolyn Purcell
exec@haurakiplains.school.nz

Property: Mr Scott Russell
scottr@haurakiplains.school.nz

Front Office: Mrs Mary Aislabie
marya@haurakiplains.school.nz

 

Hauraki Plains College